Welcome to St. Thecla Football. St Thecla students, religious education students, and students from surrounding parishes that do not have a football program are eligible to play.

Developmental (3rd & 4th Grade)
Junior Varsity (5th & 6th Grade)
Varsity (7th & 8th Grade)

The Saint Thecla Falcons play their home games at Notre Dame High School, 7655 West Dempster, Niles, courtesy of Mike Hennessy, Athletic Director. We are part of the Catholic Grade School Conference

Schedule

2016 Football Schedule

Sunday, August 28 at St Mary of the Woods

Sunday, September 4 – Bye Week

Sunday, September 11 vs Immaculate Conception

Sunday, September 18 at St Gabriel

Sunday, September 26 vs St Raphael (Varsity Only)

Sunday, October 2 at All Saints Academy

Sunday, October 9 vs St. Symphorosa (HOMECOMING)

Sunday, October 16 at St. Mary’s Riverside

Sunday, October 23 vs Lemont Catholic

2015 Football Schedule

Sunday, Aug 30  at St Alexander
Sunday, Sept 6  vs St Al’s/Pat’s
Sunday, Sept 13 – BYE Week
Sunday, Sept 20  vs Immaculate Conception
Sunday, Sept 27  at St Gabriel
Sunday, Oct 4  vs St Mary’s of Riverside (Homecoming)
Sunday, Oct 11  at St Raphael (VARSITY ONLY)
Sunday, Oct 18  vs St Mary of the Woods
Sunday, Oct 25 at All Saints

News

Mark Olszewski wins Coach of the Year

Congrats to Coach Mark Olszewski

“I’m truely humbled and honored to have received the Catholic Grade School Conference Coach of the Year Award. For 20 yrs I’ve given all I had to the St Thecla football program. I’ve never once did this for any awards and I think that is why I’m so taken aback. I’ve literally grown up as I was a coach, got married, had a family and bought a house. You know all the big boy stuff. But yet everyday from August til November I’m worried about a blocking scheme or a defensive adjustment. I’ve gained and maintained friendships from day 1 and I think I helped change the culture of our program. I’ve had a ton of help along the way and if I named everyone I’d be at a list of close to a thousand. I’d love to thank ted Ted Jablonski Elaine Lillquist Kehoe Christy Letteri Luczak Patrick Kehoe Elise Brooks Ann Kelly OGrady Bob Rosenquist John Borner andConnie Denk for the help along the way. With that being said again I’ve missed tons of people and I’d like to thank all my former players coaches for all they’ve done to buy into what we visioned. Not every year was great on the winning end, but the other teams always knew when they played St. Thecla that it would be tough. A huge thank you to my Bride who continues to let me coach and sacrifice family time to do what I love! Again thank you for the recognition and let’s Falcon Up.
Never above ya
Never below ya
Always besides ya” – Mark Olszewski

Week #1 vs St. Alexander 8/30/15

Here are the galleries that have been posted to Facebook. All 3 teams won so really a great weekend.

DFL

Junior Varsity

Varsity